Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.1
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Todd
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 26, 2018

    I would recommend the motel to anyone staying in the area.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. A great room for the price it was very clean and had a beautiful view of the lake.
    Belinda
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tina herring
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 23, 2017
    The view and the staff
    Cindy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    November 4, 2017

    Location is really all that they have going for them.

    For the amount that they charge, they should get new mattresses, new bedding, and new pillows. The mattress we slept on was the most uncomfortable mattress we have ever slept on. The pillows were incredibly flat and hard. The sheets were very starchy. And the towels were really thin and rough. The breakfast was nothing more than pre-packaged honey bun sweet rolls...very disappointing.
    The location and ability to have a fire on the beach.
    Carole
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    November 1, 2017

    Just a place to sleep.

    You had to walk down stairs to get to the beach behind the motel, and I can't walk down steps, so I never saw the beach because my room was at the front of the motel! Very disappointing.
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    October 30, 2017

    Not coming back.

    This place needs some major renovations!!!!!!!!!!!! It's like stepping into the 80's. The mattress was so hard and awful, we could actually feel the springs. Thought maybe we were sleeping on box springs. The room was not clean, there were dead bugs, cobwebs, the bathroom shower head was disgusting and had paint peeling on the walls, we had threadbare towels too. Even saw a fingernail on the floor in our room. The cleaning people never came to our room, even after the do not disturb was taken down and we were out for the day. The only thing going for this place at this point is the view. We will not be coming back unless we see some updates completed.
    The view.
    Cristina
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    October 27, 2017

    Great location but still doesn't justify the cost for a one night stay in such poor premises.

    The hotel needs some serious remodeling and basic cleaning. Sheets were yellow, towels in the bathroom were treadbare, carpet in the room had several large stains, codwebs in the hallways. Breakfast was oatmeal packets and packaged cinnamon rolls.
    Location on the beach
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 25, 2017

    Great staging town for Packer games.

    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 24, 2017

    We would suggest that this motel be renovated and upgrade their breakfast amenity.

    Old and dingy interiors, stained and very worn towels, bathroom shower curtain torn and very worn. The free breakfast was not worth the bother unless you are a Trucker.
    Location was great.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 24, 2017

    Nice place but a bit pricey for the offering.. the front desk person was exceptionally friendly!

    For the money, a bit more than a cup of coffee would be good. The beds were a bit old and flat, But acceptable. Probably the worst thing is the toilet. It is the height and circumference of a Folgers coffee can. Maybe it's time to upgrade the porcelain.
    The location right off the lake was excellent.
    thomas
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 23, 2017

    This hotel is a little short on amenities but the view makes up for it!

    beds were a little floppy towels were damp
    gorgeous view of Lake Michigan. sunrise over the lake easy after house check in box
    Gina
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renee
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 18, 2017

    We thought it was a great place with an added bonus of the beach.

    The room was comfortable. The beach amazing, we had a nice fire and had time to relax and enjoy friends.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 17, 2017
    The breakfast was not that good.
    The view from the room was fantastic.
    KIMBERLY
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 16, 2017

    Our new "Go To" place to get away from it all...

    Nothing we didn't like.
    The property is beach front. It was so relaxing listening to the waves crashing while falling asleep. Loved sitting on the balcony and looking at the lake. Is it a 5 star hotel, no. Bit for pretty low maintenance people it was incredible. Booked a weekend in the summer and will bring the kids.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 7, 2017
    No hair dryer
    Lake front, sound of waves relaxing
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2017

    Great

    Nothing
    The view was the best listening to the waves worth every penny
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 13, 2017

    regretable

    I was not sure the sheets were clean. The bathroom was absolutely dirty - soap scum in the tub - dirt in the corner and behind the toilet.
Loading reviews...