Reviews

7.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.1
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.2
Value
7.6

Reviews

    David
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mary
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 20, 2018
    THE BATHROOM SINK HAD PREVIOUS RENTERS FACIAL HAIR ON THE BACK OF THE FAUCET.......... THAT WAS GROSS. OUR DECK FURNITURE WAS FINE, BUT OUR FRIENDS COULD NOT EVEN SIT DOWN ON THE CHAIRS THEY WERE SO MOLDY. DON'T EXPECT THE TAJ MA HALL BECAUSE YOUR NOT PAYING AN ARM AND A LEG, BUT WAS WELL WORTH THE PRICE.
    THE VIEW OF LAKE MICHIGAN WAS FABULOUS!! UNFORTUNATELY THERE WAS A LARGE DEAD FISH BY OUR FIRE PIT ALL WEEKEND. WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2018
    No in room coffee maker tho I did bring my own to compensate
    The location and view of the Lake
    Haley
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gingerbread
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 15, 2018
    Very dated, carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. Patio sliders had lots of dry rot.
    Beach front property; great value. Very quiet. Staff was friendly.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 29, 2018

    It was alright for a night

    Furniture and bed a little dated. Staff seemed liked they could care less whether your there or not
    Location!!!
    Rachel
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie Kleifgen
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 15, 2018
    The towels were very thin and small. The upstairs guests were very "thumpy" walking around. Lots and lots of flies outside (not the motel's fault, of course). Very outdated.
    Loved the location! Truly beach front property, the guy at desk was nice, hot tub worked well. We had the beach practically to ourselves as we stayed on a Monday.
    Randall
    us

    Review Score

    4.0
    August 15, 2018
    No ac. Thanks
    No breakfast.
    Timm Delaney
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 13, 2018

    Tim D's review

    Nothing.
    The motel is feet away from the lake and my room faced the lake, it was awesome.
    Cmkuncz
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    July 29, 2018

    Very outdated and non caring manager

    The rooms are more than outdated with blankets with holes, grayish/yellowish towels and leftover hair in bathroom. Simple steps could be taken to make this place cute, like updating comforters or decor but the manager/receptionist (owner?) does not seem eager to please customers. Made no effort in making stay pleasant. No cute or pleasant touches here! No service! Do not expect to be treated like valued customers! It seems indeed that there are no return customers, just people passing through while everything is sold out in Door County. So they charge an incredible amount of money for a room in pitiful condition. “Breakfast” appeared to be prepackaged chain bought mini muffins and rolls. Would not called this breakfast exactly. Was hoping for maybe fruit and decent nutrition. I will not be back nor recommend this motel to any of my friends!
    The location right on the beach was the best part of this very outdated motel which seemed completely uncared for.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 26, 2018

    Definitely stay here if you want to be right on the water, just know it isn’t the Ritz.

    A little bit of freshening up and cleaning up of beach area could make this place so much better! I would love to give this place a makeover! If they put some work into it, they could probably charge double due to the location.
    Our first night we stayed in room 304 and it was as expected. Small, but nice with a balcony overlooking the lake. We decided to extend our stay a night but had to switch rooms. We were moved to room 107 and it was half the price for a reason. Bathroom was not well cleaned, it smelled extenuate, and had holes in the window screen. Over all I would give it 3 stars for location alone. We would stay again, but would not stay in rooms 107 or 108 (only rooms in that area)
    Danielle
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 19, 2018

    Very nice and relaxing!

    It was difficult walking down to the beach because of the drop off.
    Our view was amazing!!
    Ann
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 16, 2018
    The rooms were a little dated.
    The staff was friendly, the price was reasonable and the location was good.
    Jian
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim Koenig
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...